Tags

, , , , , ,

baking_sodaBefore I became a madame and a maman, I was a hip, young mademoiselle living in Crown Heights, Brooklyn. I became really interested in using natural products for my skin and hair. Now that I am a breastfeeding mom, I feel good knowing that I am not passing on unnecessary chemicals from lotions and potions to my little one. My absolute favorite natural beauty ingredient is Baking Soda. It’s super cheap, lasts a long time, and really works.

  • For an effective face wash, mix baking soda with a little water or your usual cleanser. I like to mix it with Dr. Bronner’s Castille Soap.
  • Make an exfoliating masque by creating a paste using aloe vera gel. Rub onto your face and neck in small circles and let it sit. Once you start to feel the tingle, rinse well.

I keep my soda in an old Honey Bear in my medicine cabinet for easy access.

Do you have any unusual uses for baking soda?

20130418-222911.jpg

