Tags

, , , , , , , ,

tumblr_mmq6zpj4BC1r572uio1_500tumblr_mibdpm24bV1rkianko1_400

tumblr_lvghkoeftT1qi9w8io1_500

Does every young girl dream of being a beautiful ballerina?  Probably not, but it’s easy to see why so many of us do.  The closest most of us will ever come is dressing the part.  Ballet flats are essential to my wardrobe and I always hunt for the slimmest, simplest design.  While I dream of a day when I may look down at my very own feet shod in precious little Repettos, I stand by (and in) my Mias.  Amazon just delivered this pair over the weekend and they are exactly what I wanted for my trip to Normandy!

Mia Sweetness

Mia Sweetness

For more photos of gorgeous dancers, check out this fantastic Tumblr page.

tumblr_m6rq9nQLJ41raz7l7o1_500

Top Photo Credit: Dancer Kitty Phetla; 2nd Photo Credits: Dancer – Michaela DePrince, Photo – Rachel Neville; All photos via this site.

