Tags

, ,

Maison Rose

Actually, at the moment of posting, I will be up in the air on my way to Normandy with M. and Mlle. I would love to promise that I will still be writing regularly but I know my limitations so I will just promise to take lots of pictures. Maybe I will finally get my Instagram game on! However this three week trip pans out for the blog, I leave you with highlights from my previous time in Normandy!

The lead-in photo is mes beaux parents’ house, it has a name: La Maison Rose (that’s The Pink House in case you need a translation). It was once the main house of a large town farm. Today, the out buildings are owned by lots of different people.

Kitchen

Traditional French cooking is very important here. Cidre is one of Normandy's primary exports.

brioche

Brioche was invented here too!

cafe ecalirs

I can’t wait to sink my teeth into the French pastries, especially the Coffee Eclairs! M. is looking forward to the cheese.

market

My mom and sister and I will have tons of fun in the gorgeous local markets.

I am excited to introduce Mlle to her grandparents and extended family. My mom and sisters will be joining us as well – we are truly blessed! But mostly, I am looking forward to seeing M. enjoying his mom and dad, La Maison Rose, native Francophones, his beloved brother and their dogs! He will be so happy.

content

