business card

I was recently at the 2nd Annual Mixer for Theatre Professionals held by Black Theatre Network.  It has been such a long time since I attended anything resembling a professionals’ mixer – or, for that matter, anything (besides work) outside of my apartment building not directly related to my play (like a reading or conference where my presence is required).  It was hard getting off of my couch and leaving my family but once I got there, I had a great time.  I chitted and chatted and glad-handed.  One thing I did not do, however, is pass out a business card.  The exchanging of business cards seems a bit passe to me in this day of smartphones and QR codes.  Do you use business cards or perhaps an app that does the same thing without the paper-middleman?

Photo Source

